Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   ThemeFrame Presales (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Unexperienced newbie. (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=5568)

pioux Jan 28, 2010 05:10 PM

Unexperienced newbie.

Hi everyone,

As the title suggests, I am a big newb when it comes to any type of programming or css. I have created just one website on wordpress and have used templates on it.

I am now looking into creating another website but I do want the ability to design and implement my own layout and was pleasantly surprised that ThemeFrame is comming out. What I wanted to ask though is that: Is this program designed for total newbs like me? Or am I required to know some knowledge of css or php or any sort of programming to get anywhere? It looks simple enough through the vids, but I'm afraid that once I start it up, I would be so overwhelmed that I would just freeze and have that deer and headlights moment, then walk away feeling defeated. (I am sure I am not alone with this experience LoL)

As you can imagine, I am simply intimidated by code and have no confidence in my ability in programming. (thats for smart people like you guys) :)

Thank you!

rove Jan 28, 2010 06:29 PM

Hey, Pioux,

I think Flynn's aim is to have sliders to the coding, as the vids demonstrate. [At this point, working thru the betas, I haven't touched code.] However, it is a beta, and may be that way for a while.

At the moment, it is unlikely you could get a complex workable theme from TF, but it appears that is Flynn's goal... and I truly hope he accomplishes it so no hand coding is involved.

On the other side of the coin, I've learned to cut and paste code, and the forums can be quite helpful.

And yes, the first beta had me looking like a deer in the headlights too... but I just had to jump in anyway!