Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Page & Category Menu Bars (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Is it possible to have more than 2 menus? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=22638)

laizafah Jul 16, 2014 07:34 PM

Is it possible to have more than 2 menus?
 
Wordpress Options -> Menus -> Manage Locations states "Your theme supports 2 menus. Select which menu appears in each location."

So there is no way to have more than just two menus?

Second problem: If I do go into Wordpress Options -> Menus -> Edit Menus and create a new custom menu, and then go into Manage Locations and assign it to Theme Location -> Menu 2, nothing actually seems to show up in Atahualpa.

Basically I need to be able to create a few different menus and be able to select which pages they do or do not appear on in Atahualpa. Is there no way to do this?

juggledad Jul 17, 2014 04:24 AM

Quote:

Wordpress Options -> Menus -> Manage Locations states "Your theme supports 2 menus. Select which menu appears in each location."

So there is no way to have more than just two menus?
Not directly via the theme options, but you could use a custom menu widget

Quote:

Second problem: If I do go into Wordpress Options -> Menus -> Edit Menus and create a new custom menu, and then go into Manage Locations and assign it to Theme Location -> Menu 2, nothing actually seems to show up in Atahualpa.
Menu 1 equates to the %pages option in the 'Configure Header Area' option while Menu 2 equates to teh %cats option


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.