Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   [SOLVED] Adding image to footer does not work. help? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=1721)

crashley1784 May 19, 2009 02:36 PM

[SOLVED] Adding image to footer does not work. help?
 
Hi -
First, I LOVE THIS THEME! It's very easy to use and configurable.
I'm having a problem with the footer though. In other posts, respondents say just add html to the footer options page, but that is not working for me.
This is what is in the Footer Style box:
Code:

background: url(images/footer.png) center top no-repeat;
padding: 10px;
text-align: center;
color: #777777;
font-size: 95%;
height: 80px;

I have verified that the image file is in the images folder.
I don't understand why it's not showing up.
Link to site: http://www.sethwalkerpoetry.com
Any help is greatly appreciated

juggledad May 19, 2009 05:35 PM

a quick forum search using the keywords 'footer' and 'image' turn up this
http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthr...t=footer+image

crashley1784 May 19, 2009 06:23 PM

Yes, I'm aware of that. I'm not an ignorant forum user. I search before I ask. What I said in my post that I followed what the other footer image posts said, but it's not working for me. I'm trying to figure out why.

juggledad May 19, 2009 07:10 PM

I did not mean to make a judgement, I was simply pointing you in a direction to go.

if you want to insert an image in the footer you need to put something like this

<img src="http://www.w3schools.com/images/w3schools_green.jpg" width="104" height="142">

in the ATO -> Footer -> Footer: Content

if you want to have a background image for the footer, you need to use CSS and insert something like this

#footer {
background: url("http://www.w3schools.com/images/w3schools_green.jpg");
}

in the ATO -> HTML/CSS Inserts -> CSS Inserts

and then you should go and give Flynn a donation for making it all possible.

crashley1784 May 20, 2009 12:15 AM

Well, I finally got it working. I had to put the css code in a very specific format in the Footer content section of the ATO, not the css inserts. Thanks for the help.

sideshow557 Dec 1, 2010 06:19 PM

Crashley, just as you requested detailed info and then appeared less than grateful to the moderator it would have been helpful if you had provided detail about your "custom" fix.

sideshow557 Dec 1, 2010 06:39 PM

Thanks juggledad the CSS insert worked. And didn't have to add any "specific" code. :-)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.