Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Center area post/pages (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   [SOLVED] How to hide page's names from every page? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=6084)

buonumore Feb 28, 2010 04:32 PM

[SOLVED] How to hide page's names from every page?
 
Hello everyone! :)

I found the answer to my question in this thread:
http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthr...es+titles+body

But still have a question: where do I have to replace the PHP code that Flynn indicates (post 2, point 3):

PHP Code:

<?php 
if (!is_page()) { ?>
        <div class="post-headline">    
        <h2><?php 
        
if( !is_single() AND !is_page() ) { ?>
            <a href="<?php the_permalink() ?>" rel="bookmark" title="Permanent Link to <?php 
            
if (function_exists('the_title_attribute')) { 
                
the_title_attribute();
            } 
            elseif (
function_exists('the_title')) { 
                
the_title();
            } 
?>"><?php 
        
the_title(); 
        if( !
is_single() AND !is_page() ) { ?>
            </a><?php 
        
?>
        </h2>
        </div>
<?php ?>

I'm using Atahualpa 3.4.6.

I've searched in the Atahualpa theme options, but couldn't find such an option. I suppose I have to work in the CSS or a file... but don't know which/where!

Thanks a lot for your help! :)

buonumore Mar 2, 2010 01:44 AM

Someone from the forum's team stated as "SOLVED" this case, but finally it's not! :(

As you've seen, I've searched (and probably found) the possible solution, but don't really know where I should add this code!

Could someone be so kind to give me this hint, before closing again my thread, please??

THANK YOU VERY MUCH! :)

juggledad Mar 2, 2010 05:08 AM

it's much easier since 3.4.x
go to ATO->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->The LOOP and change the line
HTML Code:

<?php bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); ?>
to
HTML Code:

<?php if (!is_page() ) { bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); } ?>

buonumore Mar 2, 2010 07:20 AM

Thanks for your time, juggledad, but if I replace the original line with yours, I do not only remove titles, but... EVERYTHING!!

...is there a little mistake in your code?? ;)

juggledad Mar 2, 2010 07:31 AM

missing a closing ')' - fixed, try again

buonumore Mar 2, 2010 07:43 AM

It works now, thank YOU very very much!! :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.