Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   New Versions, & Updating (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   [SOLVED] Atahualpa 3.4.6 to 3.5.1 Logo image problem ! (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=7328)

WTMark May 29, 2010 10:17 AM

[SOLVED] Atahualpa 3.4.6 to 3.5.1 Logo image problem !
 
I just updated to 3.5.1 and reloaded my header images and my logo , everything seems to be working except my logo image .I am sure it is something simple. I have loaded my image to the exclusive folder under images what else am I missing?

http://bartonsfarm.com/wp :confused:

juggledad May 29, 2010 10:49 AM

1) get rid of the quote in the file name, very bad idea (bad=barton'sfarm.png good=bartonsfarm.png)
2) make sure the file is in teh atahualpa351/images folder
3) check the file permissions

WTMark May 29, 2010 12:06 PM

thanks so much

juggledad May 29, 2010 12:42 PM

so, what was the actual solution?? missing image, wrong file name?

threedogmoon Jun 7, 2010 08:56 PM

I have the same problem with the same upgrade, but none of those fixes worked. The site is PupsDaily.com

The Logo Should show up in the upper left corner and is named logo.png

Thanks for the help.

I have been scratching my head over this. Even tried re-saving all the settings for the whole theme.

juggledad Jun 8, 2010 06:03 AM

threedogmoon
1 - do you have %logo in ato->Style & edit HEADER AREA->Configure Header Area
2 - what do you have in ato->Style & edit HEADER AREA->Show Logo Image?

threedogmoon Jun 8, 2010 06:21 AM

1- No. But I didn't have it there in 3.4.4 because I do not want a whole extra logo area to appear above the rotating image up top. Instead I had the logo floating over the rotating top image. I did this by adding the following to Style & edit HEADER AREA->Show Logo Image->Logo Image: Styling

float: left;
margin: -5px 0px 0px -25px;

Worked fine in 3.4.4

I can switch back to that theme if it would help you to see that.

2- logo.png

Thanks again

juggledad Jun 8, 2010 06:31 AM

if you don't have %logo in ato->Style & edit HEADER AREA->Configure Header Area, the the logo will never be added to the code, so unless you added something else, as far as I can tell it wouldn't have worked in 3.4.4 eithor.

threedogmoon Jun 8, 2010 07:04 AM

Yes, you're right. I had

Code:

<a href="http://www.pupsdaily.com"><img class="logo"
  src="http://www.pupsdaily.com/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images/logo.png"
alt="Helping Dogs find Homes" /></a>

placed in the bfa_header_config.php file line 314.

I completely forgot that I ever did that. Sorry to waste your time.

Thank you.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.