Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Header configuration & styling (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   How to change header image depending on language (using qTranslate) ? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=11892)

marsyg Dec 27, 2010 05:26 AM

How to change header image depending on language (using qTranslate) ?
 
Hi!

How can I have different headers for different languages?

What file do I need to modify and what code do I have to put in/change?:)

juggledad Dec 27, 2010 06:08 AM

what version of Atahualpa and WP?
What version of qTranslate
What is your url?

Do you know if qTranslate adds anything to the <body> statement?

marsyg Dec 27, 2010 07:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 53003)
what version of Atahualpa and WP?
What version of qTranslate
What is your url?

Do you know if qTranslate adds anything to the <body> statement?

Hi!

I'm using Atahualpa 3.4.9 and Wordpress 3.0.3

The url is www[x]jordgubbar[x]org

No idea if qTranslate adds anything to the body, couldn't find anything atleast.

Thanks!

juggledad Dec 27, 2010 07:27 AM

Well I just took a look at the pages and nothing is added. The only way to handle something like this would be to dig into the code and test for the language and then alter the theme code. You could possibly add a new folder 'images/header/language1' and then in bfa_rotating_header_images.php test for the language and then change the image path

marsyg Dec 27, 2010 08:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 53012)
Well I just took a look at the pages and nothing is added. The only way to handle something like this would be to dig into the code and test for the language and then alter the theme code. You could possibly add a new folder 'images/header/language1' and then in bfa_rotating_header_images.php test for the language and then change the image path

I'm not quite sure what you mean with "test for the language"

I assume I have to paste in some code that decides which imagepath it would use depending on the language (PL/SV)

I can't write the code myself and have really no clue where to paste it. Any tips on how I should proceed?

I'll donate if you can help me with this!

Regards

juggledad Dec 27, 2010 09:58 AM

this is something I'd have to charge to look at. You would have to look thru the qTranslate code to see how you could tell what language is current. Then using that info you would have to modify the theme code to pick the image or image folder to use, based on the language being used. My quick guess is that this would take a couple hours to research and then code and test so it's beyond the scope of the forum.

You could try putting an AD in the 'Customization, Design, Programming...' forum and see if you could hire someone to do this for you.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.