Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   [SOLVED] how to add 2 or 3 widgets to theme footer? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=19079)

fafa Dec 9, 2012 02:27 PM

[SOLVED] how to add 2 or 3 widgets to theme footer?
 
hi

I want to add 3 widgets in footer like sidebar widgets ?(like their css) is it possible ?how?

thanks.

juggledad Dec 9, 2012 07:02 PM

have you looked at the limited php code?

fafa Dec 10, 2012 02:50 AM

I don't know...

but I see some post in web like this :

http://www.tipsandtricks-hq.com/how-...es-footer-1033


but the style of theme are not good.

first : I want style of them be look like sidebar widgets.

second : if it possible how we can make new footer widgets 2 or 3 without use that code and function.

jerryc Dec 10, 2012 10:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fafa (Post 93542)
I want to add 3 widgets in footer like sidebar widgets ?(like their css) is it possible ?how?

Insert this code into footer.php where you want each widget, giving each widget a unique name:

PHP Code:

<?php dynamic_sidebar'[_widget_name_]' ); ?>

Save the file.

Then, from the dashboard, go to widgets. The new widgets will be there on the bottom right. Click on them and you can put your footer widget content into them.

If you want to put more than the limited set of PHP code into the widgets, you may need the Executable PHP widget plugin.

I hope this helps.

fafa Dec 10, 2012 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jerryc (Post 93581)
Insert this code into footer.php where you want each widget, giving each widget a unique name:

PHP Code:

<?php dynamic_sidebar'[_widget_name_]' ); ?>

Save the file.

Then, from the dashboard, go to widget . The new widgets will be there on the bottom right. Click on them and you can put your footer widget content into them.


that's looks very good ...
but there's problem for me!!!

1. i put the code in footer
2. the new widget appear in dashboard
3. i put for example : tags widget in it and save it

but no thing show in site and when i reload widget tab in dashboard there is no tags widget in new widget .

what's the problem ?

I'd like to use code instead of use plugin it's better... but thanks for plugin.

how can solve it ?

juggledad Dec 10, 2012 04:41 PM

export your theme settings and attach them to a reply

rosetrees Dec 11, 2012 03:58 AM

Delete whatever you already have in footer.php (sub templates) and enter this instead:

<div id="footer-bg">
<div id="footer" class="row">
<div id="widgetarea-three" class="col4" style="padding: 0 10px">
<?php dynamic_sidebar( 'Widget Area THREE' ); ?>
</div>
<div id="widgetarea-four" class="col4"style="padding:0 10px">
<?php dynamic_sidebar( 'Widget Area FOUR' ); ?>
</div>
<div id="widgetarea-five" class="col4"style="padding:0 10px">
<?php dynamic_sidebar( 'Widget Area FIVE' ); ?>
</div>
</div>

</div>

This way each widget area can be styled individually in in layout.css if required (widgetarea-three, etc). If you don't want to do that, they will pick up the general widget styling and you can just call them all widgetarea-one, which already exists in layout.css.

The important thing is the bit in brackets (), which gives each area its own name so that you can add content to each separate widget area.

fafa Dec 11, 2012 05:42 AM

:):):):)

Very GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

THANKSssssssssssssssssssssssssss

IT'S SOLVED.....


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.