Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Page & Category Menu Bars (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   How to position Page Menu Bar over Header Image? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=2483)

hyperkurt Jul 16, 2009 09:41 PM

How to position Page Menu Bar over Header Image?
 
Hi All,

I love the theme and will donate! I used to use the TrueBlue style with the K2 Theme, but they are no longer doing a good job of supporting it and I am now sold on Atahualpa!

Am curious to know how I can eliminate the area used for the Page Menu Bar at the very top and then have the Page Menu Bar appear as a semi-transparent overlay on top of the Image Header.

My URL is: http://www.startuphouston.com

Any advice is appreciated!

Best Rgds

dougfoot Jul 17, 2009 08:59 AM

Like you, I went from K2 to Atahualpa 3

I liked how in K2 the menu bar was on the header image.

Take a look at my site http://www.crazytrike.com

Is this what you'd like to do?

I have instructions posted at: http://www.crazytrike.com/2009/06/08...ahualpa-howto/

Doug

adventureswithben Jul 19, 2009 10:21 PM

Doug,

How did you get the (tiled) background image on your blog? I also use Atahualpa and can't find the setting to import my own background image.

Thanks.

~Ben~

dougfoot Jul 20, 2009 08:42 AM

In Atahualpa Theme Options, "Overal Style & Config", Body, Text & Links, add the following lines for the background and overall text formatting:

background: url(/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images/background_sm.jpg) repeat top left;
padding-top: 25px;
padding-bottom: 25px;
font-family: tahoma, arial, sans-serif;
font-size: 0.8em;
color: #ffffff;

Will need to tell Atahualpa where your image is, and what name you gave it...

I called mine "background_sm.jpg" and is located off the root of my site in "/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images".
Also note that there should ne NO spaces in your path structure or file name "_" is ok, " " is not.

Hope this helps

Doug
http://www.crazytrike.com

nontech Nov 16, 2012 08:40 AM

Dougfoot,
Is there a particular spot in the header.php file that you placed the CSS code in order to get the menus to overlay the header image. I've tried copy and pasting the code on my website http://www.alphagraphicsorem.com/ without success.

juggledad Nov 17, 2012 04:02 AM

CSS goes in the CSS Insert option


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.