Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   [SOLVED] How to remove menu icon (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=20850)

fastmediafree Aug 31, 2013 12:49 AM

[SOLVED] How to remove menu icon
 
Hi,
my website is www.wordtech.it

i want delete the stars icons in main bar, and leave only the names home,forum,login... how i can do it ?

my permalinks is default and css menu1 :

/* Part 1- for default state: */
#menu1 .item-home-2 > a > i { background-position: 0px 0px; }
#menu1 .item-forum > a > i { background-position: 0px -24px; }
#menu1 .item-login > a > i { background-position: 0px -48px; }
#menu1 .page-reg > a > i { background-position: 0px -72px; }
/* Part 2 - for hover state: */
#menu1 .item-home-2:hover > a > i, #menu1 .item-home-2.active > a > i { background-position: -24px 0px; }
#menu1 .item-forum:hover > a > i, #menu1 .item-forum.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -24px; }
#menu1 .item-login:hover > a > i, #menu1 .item-login.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -48px; }
#menu1 .page-reg:hover > a > i, #menu1 .page-reg.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -72px; }


and menu2

/* Part 1- for default state: */
#menu2 .item-home-2 > a > i { background-position: 0px 0px; }
#menu2 .item-forum > a > i { background-position: 0px -24px; }
#menu2 .item-login > a > i { background-position: 0px -48px; }
#menu2 .page-reg > a > i { background-position: 0px -72px; }
/* Part 2 - for hover state: */
#menu2 .item-home-2:hover > a > i, #menu2 .item-home-2.active > a > i { background-position: -24px 0px; }
#menu2 .item-forum:hover > a > i, #menu2 .item-forum.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -24px; }
#menu2 .item-login:hover > a > i, #menu2 .item-login.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -48px; }
#menu2 .page-reg:hover > a > i, #menu2 .page-reg.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -72px; }

juggledad Aug 31, 2013 05:30 AM

in mto->CSS Files->menus_menu1.css find
HTML Code:

#menu1 > li > a > i {
        display:                                        block;
        width:                                        24px;
        height:                                        24px;
        margin:                                        0 auto 5px auto;
        background:                        transparent url(%tpldir%/images/menu-icons-0090d3.png) 0 0 no-repeat;
}

and change it to
HTML Code:

#menu1 > li > a > i {
        display:                                        none;
        width:                                        24px;
        height:                                        24px;
        margin:                                        0 auto 5px auto;
        background:                        transparent url(%tpldir%/images/menu-icons-0090d3.png) 0 0 no-repeat;
}

do the similar thing for menu2

fastmediafree Aug 31, 2013 06:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 103396)
in mto->CSS Files->menus_menu1.css find
HTML Code:

#menu1 > li > a > i {
        display:                                        block;
        width:                                        24px;
        height:                                        24px;
        margin:                                        0 auto 5px auto;
        background:                        transparent url(%tpldir%/images/menu-icons-0090d3.png) 0 0 no-repeat;
}

and change it to
HTML Code:

#menu1 > li > a > i {
        display:                                        none;
        width:                                        24px;
        height:                                        24px;
        margin:                                        0 auto 5px auto;
        background:                        transparent url(%tpldir%/images/menu-icons-0090d3.png) 0 0 no-repeat;
}

do the similar thing for menu2

Perfect ! Tks a lot ;)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.