Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   [SOLVED] Can I Remove Page Title from a Static Page? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=4077)

kippiper Oct 26, 2009 02:22 PM

[SOLVED] Can I Remove Page Title from a Static Page?
 
Hi there!

I have a static page set and the Front Page. The site is:

http://www.bestbiztips.com/quickmedquote

I would like the page title "Home" not appear in the body of the page. Is that possible?

Thanks!

KIP

juggledad Oct 26, 2009 03:02 PM

Find the ID of the page (go to dashboard->page->edit and look at the html address for the page it will end in 'post=nn' where nn is some number, that is the page id)

Go to ATO->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->The LOOP and add a conditional on the line
HTML Code:

<?php bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); ?>
so it reads
HTML Code:

<?php if (!is_page('nn') { bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); } ?>
so it shouldn't do it when you are on that page.

kippiper Oct 26, 2009 03:40 PM

Hi Juggledad -

Okay, I feel really stupid sometimes. The html address for the page in the Dashboard>Pages>Edit is http://bestbiztips.com/quickmedquote

There is no "id="

What am I missing?

Thanks so much!

KIP

juggledad Oct 26, 2009 05:16 PM

actually edit the page and then look at the address in the browser address bar, you should see something like
HTML Code:

http://mydomain.com/wordpress/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=32
teh '32' is the page id

kippiper Oct 26, 2009 05:22 PM

Golly! I never considered looking up there!

Thanks!

kippiper Oct 26, 2009 05:39 PM

Okay... still ain't working.

My line code is:

<?php if (!is_page('2') { bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); } ?>

I get the following Parse Error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in /home/content/a/b/x/abxnetwork/html/quickmedquote/wp-content/themes/atahualpa/functions.php(389) : eval()'d code on line 10

Thanks!

juggledad Oct 26, 2009 05:41 PM

you need a extra ')'

<?php if (!is_page('2') ) { bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); } ?>

kippiper Oct 26, 2009 05:48 PM

YAY! Thanks so much!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.