Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Forum How-To (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   [SOLVED] Cannot align horizontally social buttons (twt / fb) (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=16572)

Chass Jan 23, 2012 03:50 AM

[SOLVED] Cannot align horizontally social buttons (twt / fb)
 
Hello everybody,

First at all I want to say Thank You for all the help I found reading other users threads where I found a lot of help on solutions you had provided to them. That's how I was able to build my site in WP, I know that the site looks a bit empty but was the best I could and I'm just satisfied with that minimalistic look :) , because honestly I had the server empty for 2 years because of the high costs of web developers.

For all the issues I found a solution reading a lot of threads but here I cannot find any help.

How can I align those social buttons at the same line and giving the position I need?

I'm using the codes from the developers sites of both services because I tried before with the plugins for WP and no one work properly.

Hope you can help me.

Best,

C.

lmilesw Jan 23, 2012 06:27 AM

That is where CSS comes in. I use Firebug to determine the CSS selectors and virtually test some CSS and then paste that code in the CSS inserts section of the theme options.

Chass Jan 23, 2012 07:34 AM

Thanks for the answer lmilesw, I will take a look on it, and let you know if I can solve it, it sounds good. Thanks, really appreciate it!

Best,

C.

Chass Jan 23, 2012 10:54 AM

No way, cannot make it even move... :confused:

I tried :

#follow-button {

margin-left: 70px;
}

nothing

also I tried align: left;

I tried with <tables> too... but it doesn't move.

How do you try the virtual position with Firebug, I'm lost...

lmilesw Jan 23, 2012 11:09 AM

When I looked at your site before I don't recall seeing an iframe for the icons you want to position. How did you implement the social icons? Can you wrap the code in a div?

Chass Jan 23, 2012 11:15 AM

ok I making it move now, going forward... coming back soon with succes :o (I hope so)

I've implemented the social icons with the codes from developers page from fb and twt.

Cheers

Chass Jan 23, 2012 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lmilesw (Post 79264)
When I looked at your site before I don't recall seeing an iframe for the icons you want to position. How did you implement the social icons? Can you wrap the code in a div?

What I did was put an DIV ID to the iFrame and then making it move with the CSS.

The thing is I tried that yesterday again because I tried 6 month ago too, so I hope when I insert the right CSS lines in atahualpa that the position be right.

Do you think I'm doing it fine now?

Thanks for reply

Chass Jan 23, 2012 11:39 AM

Ok, master lmilesw, thanks to You and Firebug I found out. It looks just perfect in home page.

Done! It is just great.

The only thing weird is when I reload the page the tweeter button looks bold for a second and then recover its natural look.

Anyway, many thanks, and this thread is SOLVED!! :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.