Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Center area post/pages (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Hi How do I create a layout in the center area with a post then excerpt and thumbnai? (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=16863)

FanaSu700 Feb 27, 2012 12:04 PM

Hi How do I create a layout in the center area with a post then excerpt and thumbnai?

Hi

I would like to create in the center area a layout something like this:

1 post
2excerpt + thumbnail 3excerpt + thumbnail
4excerpt + thumbnail 5excerpt + thumbnail
6excerpt + thumbnail 7excerpt + thumbnail

That is one full post then the rest will be thumbnail on the left with excerpt
I am not good at coding. Therefore please show me a very easy way. I dont mind doing little changes in the files. Or copy paste this to there.

Regards
AJ

lmilesw Feb 27, 2012 12:21 PM

There is a template in the gold forum that will do that. The Gold forum is available to those that have donated $20 or more... Hey we have to make money somehow.;)

FanaSu700 Feb 28, 2012 01:43 AM

Hi

Is there a solution without paying money in this forum for this pasrticular problem?

Regards
AJ

juggledad Feb 28, 2012 03:23 AM

Sure, learn HTML, css, php and Wordpress then code a template to do what you want.

If you are not willing to support the theme developers and forum moderators, what incentive is there for the developer to keep the theme current or moderators to spend time answering questions?

The tutorials and templates are in the gold forum to reward members who do support the theme.

FanaSu700 Feb 29, 2012 10:53 AM

I thought this forum was the place i would receive some help with atahuslpa theme.

what you have created here is a funnel to direct people to shed their money in the name of donations.