Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Page & Category Menu Bars (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   page menu buttons 1 pixel too high. (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=14448)

--yeah--wow Jun 1, 2011 06:43 PM

page menu buttons 1 pixel too high.
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have been seeking hi and lo and have not been able to find why my menu buttons are a little high (or are placed a bit too high). I use the latest version of Atahulapa and have changed it a bit here and there. I have added the following code at CSS inserts (found it ons this forum and tweaked it a bit):
/* ================================================ */
/* Page menu background */
/* ================================================ */
div#menu1 {
height: 25px;
margin-top:15px;
background: #365DA0;
}
/* ================================================ */
/* Page Menu item's background and border */
/* ================================================ */
div#menu1 ul.rMenu {
background: purple;
border: none none;
}
/* ================================================ */
/* Page Menu item */
/* ================================================ */
ul.rMenu li a:link,
ul.rMenu li a:visited,
ul.rMenu li a:hover,
ul.rMenu li a:active,
ul.rMenu li {
background: green !important;
color: #000000 !important;
}
/* ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ */

I have include a picture of what the menu looks like and as you can see the menu buttons are 1 or 2 pixels too high.
Can you please give me a pointer to what I am doing wrong?
Can this be corrected without the CSS insert? (that was what I tried to do before...)

Thanks in advance!

juggledad Jun 1, 2011 07:11 PM

try
HTML Code:

div#menu1 {
border-top:solid 1px #365DA0;
}


--yeah--wow Jun 1, 2011 07:23 PM

That worked. Thank you very much.
I could discard the CSS insert and put "solid 1px #365DA0" in the "Border around all menu items" box in the Menu1 tab. I tried that before, but not with the word "solid". This really works. When I take the word solid away again, it goes back to the previous problem.

Great service!

When I have paypal somewhere this summer I will think of you. :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.