Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Header configuration & styling (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Fluid Resizing of %Image Area in header (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=14598)

awcguy Jun 11, 2011 10:11 PM

Fluid Resizing of %Image Area in header

Please forgive me if the answer is already posted: (if so please provide link)

I am still learning to look at code and stuff..

In CSS3 the usage of background-size is just being recognized by Internet Explorer 9 but I believe that other browsers recognize it.

Surfing through the docs.. and using firebug I did not find the imagecontainer file in the CSS docs.

But in the bfa_header_config.php file: ( I found )

// Header Image
if ( strpos($header_items,'%image') !== FALSE ) {

ob_start();
$bfa_header_images = bfa_rotating_header_images();

echo '<div id="imagecontainer" class="header-image-container" style="background: url(' .
$bfa_header_images[array_rand($bfa_header_images)] . ') ' . $bfa_ata['headerimage_alignment'] .
' no-repeat;">';

if ( $bfa_ata['header_image_clickable'] == "Yes" ) {
echo '<div class="clickable"><a class="divclick" title="';
bloginfo('name'); echo '" href ="' . $homeURL . '/">&nbsp;</a></div>';
}

Can the no-repeat;

be Substituted with background-size: 100%;

Thus concluding we can have a fluid images that rotate?

---- Found some other data: (for other older browsers )
-moz-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Gecko 1.9.2 (Firefox 3.6) */
-o-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Opera 9.5 */
-webkit-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Safari 3.0 */
-background-size: 100% 100%; /* Gecko 2.0 (Firefox 4.0) and other CSS3-compliant browsers */

Internet Explorer still at IE 9 Support

juggledad Jun 12, 2011 04:22 AM

did you try it? What were the results?
What happens in IE8 and IE7?
CHrome?
FireFox
Safari?
Opera?

awcguy Jun 12, 2011 08:08 AM

Juggledad - Fair Question: