Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Plugins & Atahualpa (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   [SOLVED] jQuery ClueTip Plugin (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=13212)

vCopia Mar 8, 2011 01:13 PM

[SOLVED] jQuery ClueTip Plugin
 
I've been trying for about 5 hours to get this plugin to work so I'm coming to you since I think it is where I'm putting code that is making it not work.

All I need to do is
  1. upload the plugin files to the server (done).
  2. add the following code into the Header area
    HTML Code:

    <!--  BEGIN VC added code for jQuery Cluetip plugin    >

    <script src="http://vcopia.com/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/lib/jquery-1.3.2.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="http://vcopia.com/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/lib/jquery.hoverIntent.js" type="text/javascript"></script> <!-- optional -->

    <script src="http://vcopia.com/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/jquery.cluetip.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function() {
    $('a.jt:eq(0)').cluetip({
      cluetipClass: 'jtip',
      arrows: true,
      dropShadow: false,
      hoverIntent: false,
      sticky: true,
      mouseOutClose: true,
      closePosition: 'title',
      closeText: '<img src="/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/demo/cross.png" alt="close" />'
    });
    });
    </script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/jquery.cluetip.css" type="text/css" />

    <!--  End VC added code for jQuery Cluetip plugin >

  3. add code around the section I want the mouseover to work in the post / page.
    HTML Code:

    <a class="jt" href="http://vcopia.com/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/demo/ajax6.htm" rel="http://vcopia.com/wp-content/plugins/cluetip/demo/ajax6.htm" title="jTip Style!">this is a test</a>

Unfortunately it isn't working. Here's where I put the Header code referenced above.

Initially, I added it to the theme's header.php file just below this line of code:
HTML Code:

<script type="text/javascript">DD_roundies.addRule('<?php echo $bfa_ata['pngfix_selectors']; ?>');</script>
When that didn't work I added it to the bfa_header_config.php file just above the final
HTML Code:

?>
That only created an error whereby I had to ftp the original back in place to recover.

Thoughts??

lmilesw Mar 8, 2011 02:17 PM

Try adding it to ATO>Add HTML/CSS Inserts>HTML Inserts: Header
I have never had to edit theme files except for bug fixes. That is one of the many things that makes this theme what it is.

vCopia Mar 8, 2011 05:00 PM

Dahhhh! :o

I've added many inserts to the CSS Inserts box and Never noticed the Header section at the top. Thanks for sharing the ATO for Dummies tip.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.