Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   eCommerce & Atahualpa (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   [SOLVED] More on Atahualpa and WP e-Commerce (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=17880)

Inblingham Jun 25, 2012 12:52 PM

[SOLVED] More on Atahualpa and WP e-Commerce

Since upgrading to all new versions of WP, Atahualpa and WP e-Commerce we experienced many of the site features related to the products area having issues. The site uses WP e-Commerce plugin for a product catalog rather than a complete store, although as a developer my goal has been to keep that aspect available for my client. After posting on this forum to see if anyone had a viable solution and not getting one, went to the WP e-Commerce forums. The crew at GetShopped.com was very helpful, not unlike the level of service we get from the Bytesforall guys - thanks to you all, as a consumer of your products...really appreciate such freely given support! Anyway, what was concluded at GetShopped was that Atahualpa is placing "br" & "p" tags throughout the products page which is messing with the formatting. Is there any way to work around this? It was suggested that we change out our theme. I really don't want to do that. We like the way our theme works, but it would be a nightmare to change out the commerce plugin with over 400 product items. Ideas welcomed...~Inblingham

Affected Website: www.doorstepdelivers.com

juggledad Jun 25, 2012 06:18 PM

Atahualpa doesn't put anything in the post content, that is something WordPress must be doing.

Inblingham Jun 26, 2012 12:14 PM

Okay...so if WP is doing this, any ideas on how to correct the issue, if that is truly our issue? Would so appreciate the help.

This is what the products pages are doing:

http://doorstepdelivers.com/products-page