Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   [SOLVED] REQUEST: Atahualpa MultiSite Forum (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=12207)

LANtait Jan 13, 2011 04:02 AM

[SOLVED] REQUEST: Atahualpa MultiSite Forum

I request a Atahualpa MultiSite Forum?

This would be specifically to cover MultiSite challenges and issues.

I would be willing to come on the board and support MultiSite users with specific MultiSite/Atahualpa issues.

I am new to WordPress. I have been an Atahualpa user for 1 day as of this writing.

However, I have about 40 years of computer programing (since before my 10 kids and 11 grandchildren were born).

But I only have 15 years experience with PHP.

Since I started with Atahualpa (yesterday), I wrote a tiny patch that solves the MultiSite Header Image Issue, the Deleted Custom Header Image Issue, and it is WordPress Standards Compliant.

If you would like to read my solution and its rationale you can...

http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=12205

I am currently "retired" (you Re-Tire so your car can go farther, right?). And help my wife with our system. As to WordPress here is an outline of what we use...

Atahualpa 3.6.1
WordPress 3.0.4
MultiSite Sub-Domain Mode
WP Multi Network Plugin

I loaded Atahualpa 3.6.1 into WordPress 3.0.4 in MultiSite mode with the WP Multi Network Plugin. It runs a couple dozen sites, with a dozen or so being developed.

It runs with complete Header Images for each of the sites, with full rotation features.

It does Not delete Header Images when Atahualpa or WordPress is updated automatically.

But I do not see any specific support for MultiSite / Multi Network Atahualpa...

Currently the Atahualpa Forums are:
  • New Versions, & Updating
  • Languages & Translations
  • Header configuration & styling
  • Page & Category Menu Bars