Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Change Icons in Menu (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=18710)

matejp Oct 19, 2012 03:24 PM

Change Icons in Menu
 
Dear all,

I would kindly ask for some help on the matter of changing the icons that are assigned to specific pages in the Menu 1. I have looked thru the 2 posts related to a similar problem, but, unfortunately, it does not help with my case. As I try to assign different icons for my three pages, nothing happens. This is the code that I have used to update the menus_menu1.css file:

#menu1 .item-?p=122 > a > i { background-position: 0px -1920px; }
#menu1 .page-?page_id=2 > a > i { background-position: 0px -816px; }
#menu1 .page-?page_id=76 > a > i { background-position: 0px -96px; }
/* Part 2 - for hover state: */
#menu1 .item-?p=122:hover > a > i, #menu1 .item-?p=122.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -1920px; }
#menu1 .page-?page_id=2:hover > a > i, #menu1 .page-?page_id=2.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -816px; }
#menu1 .page-?page_id=76:hover > a > i, #menu1 .page-?page_id=76.active > a > i { background-position: -24px -96px; }

Whatever I do, the star remains. I have tried also:
/option 1/ #menu1 .page-contact /the name of one of the pages/ ...
/option 2/ #menu1 .contact ...
/option 3/ #menu1 .menu-contact ...

but to no avail. Any thoughts? Could it be that WP is not put under root directory, but in the directory web? I am already phishing here. Any help would be highly appreciated. Thanks. :)

juggledad Oct 19, 2012 07:34 PM

what is the url?

matejp Oct 20, 2012 02:52 AM

@jugglehead, the url is http://www.mumsandtots.pl/.

juggledad Oct 20, 2012 05:24 AM

What do you have your permalinks set to (dashboard->settings->permalinks)?
if it is the default, try swapping to one of the others and look at the menu css example again

matejp Oct 24, 2012 01:41 PM

Worked like a charm! :) Thanks a lot!

One additional question if you can help - for the link Contact it does not want to use the icon I supply, rather just uses the skyscrapper (and it was the same even before). Any suggestions?

juggledad Oct 24, 2012 06:01 PM

you have something set wrong. Go to MO->EXPORT/IMPORT and save teh export to a file and attach it to a reply.do an export


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.