Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   [SOLVED] Byline and Footer content not changing (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=22695)

Youssef Ismail Aug 3, 2014 09:12 PM

[SOLVED] Byline and Footer content not changing
 
Hello this is my first time posting here. Thanks for all the great info. This will be the second website I set up using BFA Atahualpa theme.

I am running the latest Wordpress 3.9.1 from a clean installation. And Atahualpa 3.7.15.

For some reason no matter what I enter for the Byline content or the Footer content on the 'Edit POST/PAGE INFO ITEMS' section of the Atahualpa Theme Options I cannot seem to get the content there to appear or change. It does not matter if it is on Multi Post pages or single post pages.

What am I doing incorrectly?

my url is http://www.crescentchaser.com

Thanks in advance.

lmilesw Aug 4, 2014 06:33 AM

Have you tried deactivating all plugins to see if there is a plugin conflict?
What content are you trying to put in the byline content?

Youssef Ismail Aug 4, 2014 09:00 AM

Hi lmilesw,

Thanks for the quick reply.

For the bylines I just want to have Posted by %author% on %date%

For the Footer a little more than that but basically close to the default settings except to add some icons.

I'll try deactivating plugins, but

juggledad Aug 4, 2014 11:24 AM

remember there are four different settings for bylines. what exactly do you have for each of the 'BYLINE: xxxxxxxxxxx' options

Youssef Ismail Aug 4, 2014 04:16 PM

OK,

First

Homepage Byline: blank

Multi Post Pages Byline: By %author%, on %date('F jS, Y')%

Single Post Pages Byline: By %author%, on %date('F jS, Y')%

"Page" Pages Byline: blank

That is what I have for all the bylines.

If I add By %author%, on %date('F jS, Y')% to the "Page" Pages Byline, then I can see the information I request on the Homepage and the one other page I have on the site right now. But I do not want anything on the Homepage or any of the pages, just on the multi post pages where the blog posts will go.

juggledad Aug 4, 2014 05:24 PM

please go to ago->export/import - export your settings and save them to a reply

lmilesw Aug 4, 2014 07:59 PM

The byline is showing for me in Firefox.

Youssef Ismail Aug 4, 2014 08:29 PM

I don't see a headline or a footer for the posts on the News Page which should be a multi post page when I look at with firebug.

lmilesw Aug 4, 2014 10:48 PM

The News page is considered a "Home Page" for posts so you would need to add the proper code to the "BYLINE: Homepage" box. The Multi Posts byline box is for multi posts that show, for example when you select a particular category.

Youssef Ismail Aug 4, 2014 10:56 PM

Okay so the News Page is a "page" Page. Then if I apply the proper text tot he "Page" page or byline and footer, then how do I keep it from showing up on static pages, like "Home" and "Moon Sighting 101"?

Youssef Ismail Aug 4, 2014 11:07 PM

OK wait...I think I figured it out. Since i set up the News page as my blog page, I thought it was a multi post page.

I just added the text I wanted to the "Home Page" and the byline and footer text appear on the News Page. Then on the "page" Page I left blank and every thing looks as I want it.

Thanks so much for the suggestion, it suddenly made sense.

Awesome! You guys rock!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.