Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Installing & running WordPress (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Hi, new and need help with heading and picture..... (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=5636)

droopal Jan 31, 2010 10:11 PM

Hi, new and need help with heading and picture.....

Hi I am new to this forum, and hope you can help. I am not a developer, I tend to fiddle and elarn as I go along, but I'm having problems with understand how Atahualpa works, its a bit over my head, but I would like to be able to pick things up, if somebody can help.

I want to remove the picture in the heading, and add one of my own. how do I do that, and what size should it be.

Can somebody help please?

Thank you.

droopal

droopal Jan 31, 2010 10:33 PM

I just realised as well, how do I ad something between the <body> tags, I cant see to find them.

Thank you.

John.

droopal Feb 2, 2010 03:33 AM

Hi, please, is there somebody that can at least point me in some direction, so I can get the two questions sorted, I would really appreciate it. Thank you.

juggledad Feb 2, 2010 05:20 AM

The images in the header are automatically pcked up from the files that are stored in the folder'atahualpa/images/header'. You need to put your own images there using an FTP program. At that time, you can delete the existing images.

The size if the image should be the width of your page (or a little bigger) and the height you define for the header image at ATO->Header Image->Header Image: Height

Look at the documentation on the pages and you will learn a lot. Have Fun

droopal Feb 3, 2010 07:06 AM

Hi, thank you for your message.

Problem is as I mentioned, I am having a problem with understanding how that works. I also wondered with the second question I asked about where is the <body> tag, I need to add something inside that, and I cant seem to find it.

juggledad Feb 3, 2010 07:19 AM