Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   New Versions, & Updating (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   [SOLVED] The Atahualpa blank page for dummies (or at least this one) (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=12923)

nickhazlewood Feb 21, 2011 05:05 PM

[SOLVED] The Atahualpa blank page for dummies (or at least this one)

Apologies in advance - my first post and I know there's already a thread on this.

I have just spent a week finally getting round to tidying up my wordpress website properly. Having finished it I was tinkering with it when I noticed the suggestion that I upgrade the Atahualpa theme.

I did this and bang! all of my pages duly disappeared. My heart sank through my slippers.

I am really new at this and have tried to read the pre-existing thread on the problem, but in truth am having trouble understanding it.

Is there an easy trick for going back to where I was just minutes ago? Could I, for example, press the restore buttons on each of the pages to get back to the earlier version? Or should I just give up now, forget my website and stick to what I'm good at... whatever that is.

Again apologies for starting a new thread on this, and thanks for any help.

nick

nickhazlewood Feb 21, 2011 05:45 PM

Just to emphasise my lack of knowhow, I could paste in the suggestion

php_value suhosin.executor.include.whitelist bfa://

into my .htaaccessfile but I don't know where I find that. Is it somewhere under theme editor?

lmilesw Feb 21, 2011 05:50 PM

This is most likely the Suhosin issue. You could try the following
If that fixes it your done if not you could try the following
  • Download Atahualpa 3.5.3 from wordpress.bytesforall.com
  • Unzip
  • Upload the atahualpa353 folder to the themes directory via FTP (you will now have an atahualpa folder and an atahualpa353 folder
  • Activate Atahualpa 3.5.3