Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   eCommerce & Atahualpa (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   [SOLVED] Woocommerce and Atahualpa (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=18647)

Viktoria Oct 12, 2012 03:48 AM

[SOLVED] Woocommerce and Atahualpa
 
Hello,

I tried to use the plugin Woocommerce
This plugin has been realized and Atahualpa do not work well together.
The menu and the footer of Atahualpa Disrupted.

http://www.billieshimoni.co.il/?post_type=product

There is a way to fix this? Maybe I can add some code?
I tried to contact help in Woocommerce, but no one to talk there.


Thank you.

juggledad Oct 12, 2012 05:06 AM

what page are you seeing a problem on? when I follow the link it looks fine in Safari.

Viktoria Oct 12, 2012 06:58 AM

In Store page - all pages of products, down a menu should not appear and footer distorted.
I checked it does not look good in all browsers.

thank you.

juggledad Oct 12, 2012 09:14 AM

you could try this edit footer.php and change line 3 from
HTML Code:

if (!isset($bfa_ata))
to
HTML Code:

if ((!isset($bfa_ata)) or (class_exists('Woocommerce')) )

Viktoria Oct 12, 2012 09:51 AM

You are amazing! Now Footer looks great!
But the problem still remained in the right menu, the menu appears again under products
How can I fix this?

Thank you very very much :)

juggledad Oct 12, 2012 12:48 PM

This is a Woocommerce 'issue'. They are calling the footer passing a parameter that should make it run the file 'footer-shop.php' but they don't have one so it just defaults to 'footer.php' and then Atahualpa runs 'footer.php' as it should.

here is a possible fix, create a file called 'footer-shop.php with the following in it
HTML Code:

<?php
// dummy footer-shop.php file to get around Woocommerce bug of a missing file
?>

save it and put it in the theme folder.

Viktoria Oct 13, 2012 10:31 AM

I did what you said, but did worse, the footer completely disappeared from the products page and the menu still appears under products.
In my opinion the code you said earlier placed in fooer is excellent and solved the problem of Disruption footer, but did not solve the problem of the menu that appears under products.
Maybe to check the header.php? maybe there is a possible problem of the menu and put some code?:confused:

Thank you.

juggledad Oct 13, 2012 10:48 AM

i see no difference between the header on the home page and the header on the product page

Viktoria Oct 14, 2012 04:48 AM

So I have no way to fix it? :(

juggledad Oct 14, 2012 11:31 AM

can you send a screen print showing the difference?

Viktoria Oct 15, 2012 03:02 AM

I do not know whether there is a difference between them, unfortunately I do not know very much about the field. There must be a reason that causes this disruption so I thought maybe the reason lies in header.

Well if there is no way to help fix it, thanks anyway for the help.

juggledad Oct 15, 2012 04:30 AM

This is an issue with woocommerce. If you had done a google search you would have discovered it.
1) delete the file footer-shop.php that I told you to create.
2) edit the atahualpa file 'function.php'
3) change the last line from
HTML Code:

?>
to
HTML Code:

add_action('wp', create_function("", "if (is_archive(array('product'))) remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);") );
//Unhook (remove) the WooCommerce sidebar on individual product pages

add_action('wp', create_function("", "if (is_singular(array('product'))) remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);") );
//Unhook (remove) the WooCommerce sidebar on all pages

remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);
?>

try it out. You will have to do this each time the theme is updated, so take good notes.

Viktoria Oct 15, 2012 06:38 AM

Yes yes yes it works!
Thank you very much! You made me happy :):)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.