Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Header configuration & styling (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   layout design advice for static website ideas and some other questions (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=5146)

Jenny L Jan 4, 2010 05:59 PM

layout design advice for static website ideas and some other questions

Firstly just to let readers know I am brand new to web design no CSS experiance also!

I have some design questions below I need feedback on and advice please....however, do not want to get into learning and figuring out to much how to do code etc ( I know and accept you need to do certain things that will show up) but gosh looking for things in forums to solve and spend ages figuring out how to specifically do things is not good use of ones time!:)

that said- some quick questions firstly:
I' d love to have some advice for various boxes and text flowed into them as a design idea for ONE of the pages I have in mind for my static website using Atahualpa theme I will show you a link to look at and you will see exactly what I actually mean...

What I have in mind for one of the pages I plan to do is the way this site has been laid out http://www.matrixreimprintingbook.com/ please notice the round corner boxes and the text/graphics flowed in and the separate header graphic at the top etc can such a design be done very similar in Atahualpa i.e.

My question is how easy is it to do with Atahualpa ?
Please advise....

I want to create some websites using wordpress mostly content managment so in other words they look like a normal website and yes I will have a blog link standing out etc as part of the menu structure readers can click on to go the blog page and any posts/archives etc....

Because having a Blog will be good for SEO (if one thinks about the usual SEO tactics etc) is that correct folks?