Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Montezuma Tag Line Color Change (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=21154)

OneCraftyB Nov 18, 2013 11:12 AM

Montezuma Tag Line Color Change

I have tried changing the color of my tagline from the defaulted black to any other color, and it won't budge. I downloaded firebug like recommended in previous posts, I can add it as a rule there, see the change made on the preview of my page, but once refreshed it's right back to black again. Same thing with the header on my page. I have tried to delete it and do not know where I can do this in CSS, have only been able to do it through firebug. Please help, I am very new to all of this and am very frustrated.

juggledad Nov 18, 2013 11:31 AM

What is the URL?

OneCraftyB Nov 18, 2013 11:34 AM

http://www.onecraftyb.com/

juggledad Nov 18, 2013 12:28 PM

What is the CSS you are using and in what CSS File are you putting it in?

OneCraftyB Nov 18, 2013 12:36 PM

I'm using CSS Files in Montezuma Options. I have literally gone through every color in all the files, there is no code for black anywhere, yet it is still showing up black??

juggledad Nov 18, 2013 02:53 PM

did you look at mto->CSS Files->various.css->#tagline?

You might want to remove the line
HTML Code:

http://www.onecraftyb.com/wp-admin/themes.php?page=montezuma&settings-updated=true#
just before it - it's not valid CSS and is probably causing the remaining CSS to be ignored.

OneCraftyB Nov 18, 2013 05:28 PM

Thank you so much!! Why is it put in there if it will only cause that issue?

juggledad Nov 18, 2013 06:26 PM

It's not in any site I've ever seen except yours….

OneCraftyB Nov 19, 2013 04:00 PM

So weird! Thank you for your help!

OneCraftyB Nov 20, 2013 12:07 PM