Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Sidebars & Widgets (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   [SOLVED] Widget Alignment (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=18908)

sleenie Nov 15, 2012 02:32 AM

[SOLVED] Widget Alignment
 
Hi,

I've been trying to set up a 3 celled widgets and am having problems getting the 2nd widget to align at the top. Below is the code I've used. I know nothing about php so I'm not sure what is missing.

PHP Code:

<?php bfa_widget_area('name=Header widget&cells=3&align=2&width_1=675&width_3=240&align_2=1before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="Header-widget %2$s">&after_widget=</div>');?>

I've tried using CSS but I cannot get it to change. I've added this to the insets also.

Code:

  #header_widget_2 div.widget {
    color: #fff;
    background: transparent;
    border: 0 10px 10px 10px;
    vertical-align:top;
}

I'm sure it likely has something to do with the php code.

Site is under maintenance but I can open it up temporarily.

juggledad Nov 15, 2012 04:32 AM

you have align_2=1
take a look at the align sub option

lmilesw Nov 15, 2012 07:31 AM

The alignment property does need to be correct but you are also missing an ampersand (preceding before_widget). Also your code indicates a width of 675px for cell 1 and a width of 240px for cell 3. Make sure those are correct as well.
HTML Code:

<?php bfa_widget_area('name=Header widget&cells=3&align=2&width_1=675&width_3=240&before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="Header-widget %2$s">&after_widget=</div>');?>

sleenie Nov 15, 2012 09:06 AM

Juggledad, that did it1 I can't believe I stared at for as long as I did and missed it.

And Larry i also added in the ampersand. And yes, my widths were correct. Or at least it gives me what I needed.

Thanks so much.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.