Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Montezuma Theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   [SOLVED] icons after .menu li (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=20019)

papalagi Mar 29, 2013 03:53 AM

[SOLVED] icons after .menu li
 
hi everybody,

can't find it in the docs nor in the forum:

how can i have menu icon after the menu text, now i have:

Code:

<li class="page-about-us">
<i></i>
<a href="http://www.mydigitaltribe.com/about-us/">
</li>

i'd like to have:

Code:

<li class="page-about-us">
<a href="http://www.mydigitaltribe.com/about-us/">
<i></i>
</li>

thank you everybody, cheers

juggledad Mar 29, 2013 04:31 AM

Quote:

<li class="page-about-us">
<a href="http://www.mydigitaltribe.com/about-us/">
<i></i>
</li>
that is the way the theme generates the code, how did you get it in the first example?

papalagi Mar 29, 2013 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 98748)
that is the way the theme generates the code, how did you get it in the first example?

it's a simple cut&paste from the source of the page generated by wp+montezuma

papalagi Mar 29, 2013 05:14 AM

sorry Juggledad, now i see what you mean, the first chunk of code was generated by a Custom Menu widget, now i include the menu the way it's intended in Montezuma and my code looks like this:

Code:

<li class="page-about-us">
<a href="http://www.mydigitaltribe.com/about-us/">
<i></i>
About Us
</a>
</li>

anyway what i'd need is something like this:

Code:

<li class="page-about-us">
<a href="http://www.mydigitaltribe.com/about-us/">
About Us
</a>
<i></i>
</li>

'cause i want to have two separate boxes for the menu link and the relative icon, doesn't matter if the icon is not a link

is this possible?

juggledad Mar 29, 2013 05:17 AM

anything is possible, but you will have to dig in and alter the actual theme code to do. :(

papalagi Mar 29, 2013 05:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 98751)
anything is possible, but you will have to dig in and alter the actual theme code to do. :(

that's for sure, could you please give me an hint where to look for the code that adds <i> </i> to the lists? i think it's in the Javascript

juggledad Mar 29, 2013 06:54 AM

Actuallly I don't know where it comes from. I would have to dig into the code to find it. I'd be happy to do that, but I'd have to charge you for my time since I'm a volunteer here.

papalagi Apr 2, 2013 03:10 AM

foud a way:

in Montezuma Options / CSS Settings / insert <i></i> for Icons changed
Code:

.menu > li > a
in
Code:

.menu > li
then modify the icon CSS to target
Code:

.menu > li > i


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.