Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   [SOLVED] 2> appearing on post titles (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=3148)

thebookwright Aug 26, 2009 09:11 AM

[SOLVED] 2> appearing on post titles
 
When I look at posts withing categories, each title seems to have an additional "2>" at the end

Here's an example

http://www.thebookwright.com/category/cobs/

& if I add a Title in Atahualpa Post Options I get a "1>"

It's not in the HTML source so must be system generated

Any ideas? I am sure it's finger trouble

P.S. love this theme & hope you got my donation a few weeks back

juggledad Aug 26, 2009 10:58 AM

What version of Atahualpa, WP and PHP?
Have you made any changes to teh Atahualpa code?
Did you change anything at ATO->Configure SEO?

Looking at the generated source, this is from a
HTML Code:

</h>2>
which should be just
HTML Code:

</h2>

thebookwright Aug 26, 2009 11:37 AM

Thanks for the diagnosis, that would explain it but how do I undo it? Perhaps I should look at some templates ?

I'm on Atahualpa 3.4 & not sure what PHP version

Have you made any changes to the Atahualpa code? No but I did have some odd behaviour when I tried to install the WP Stats plugin, I found I couldn't edit Pages - deactivating & deleting the plugin brought it back

Did you change anything at ATO->Configure SEO? - No apart from the Meta Tag separator being ":"

juggledad Aug 26, 2009 12:43 PM

at ATO->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->The Loop does the bfa_post_headline look like this
PHP Code:

<?php bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); ?>

If it is the same, go back to ATO->Configure SEO and make note of all your settings, then press the RED 'Reset Settings' button and see what the posts look like.

thebookwright Aug 26, 2009 01:17 PM

Hi there

This is fab support by the way

The line
<?php bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); ?> was exactly as it should be & the reset of the SEO settings didn't seem to fix it

Wow though, on IE I can see what havoc not closing the H1 & H2 tag is having so solving this would be great :)

Am loving this forum though, found a good tip for gradient menus

juggledad Aug 26, 2009 02:14 PM

ok, now you need to go edit a file.
copy the file - atahualpa/functions/bfa_post_parts.php down from the server and edit the file. Now go look at lines 109-111 ad see if they match this
HTML Code:

                } ?>
                </h<?php echo $bfa_ata['h_posttitle']; ?>>
                <?php echo $after;


thebookwright Aug 26, 2009 03:13 PM

Thanks - I think it's the same - here's what I've got

the_title();
}

if( !is_single() AND !is_page() ) { ?>
</a><?php

} ?>
</h><?php echo $bfa_ata['h_posttitle']; ?>>
<?php echo $after;

}

}




function bfa_post_byline($before = '<div class="post-byline">', $after = '</div>') {

juggledad Aug 26, 2009 04:09 PM

Oh there is a difference! (unless you made a typo) notice on the line that starts '</h' - your version is
HTML Code:

</h><?php echo $bfa_ata['h_posttitle']; ?>>
while the correct is
HTML Code:

</h<?php echo $bfa_ata['h_posttitle']; ?>>
there is no '>' after the '/h'

thebookwright Aug 27, 2009 02:32 AM

Solved :):)

Many thanks for support above & beyond

For reference, any idea what might have caused it?

juggledad Aug 27, 2009 04:33 AM

If you never changed it, I have no idea. I just looked at a fresh copy from the download and the code is correct there. Thanks for the donation.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.