Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Sidebars & Widgets (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   No "Save Changes" button on Right sidebar. (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=1623)

LemBook May 11, 2009 06:58 PM

No "Save Changes" button on Right sidebar.
 
I'm trying to add widgets to my right sidebar, which seems to work, but then there is no "Save Changes" button below the list of widgets.
The Left sidebar works fine.
What should I do?

paulae May 11, 2009 07:02 PM

This happened to me. Which plugins did you recently add?

Check your post's source code. Is the footer missing?

LemBook May 11, 2009 07:41 PM

I just tried to remove some widgets, "Tag Cloud" and it won't leave.
When I look at the source code for the right sidebar widgets, it does have a lot of code missing from the bottom compared to the left sidebar widgets page.
Can I just use Kompozer to add the same code on the bottom of one page to the bottom of the other Page?

paulae May 11, 2009 08:29 PM

I don't mean the source code for the widget page. I mean one of your post pages.

I had used the Executable PHP widget, and it was interacting badly with Atahualpa. It cut off the part of the index.php code that calls for the footer.php code, because the widget was in the right sidebar, and the footer code is called after the right sidebar widgets.

LemBook May 11, 2009 10:21 PM

My post page seems to be okay. The index.php ends with a call for the footer.php.
My Blog home page looks perfect and complete, it's just that I cannot add anymore widgets to the right sidebar. It already has quite a few. I just want to add more.

LemBook May 11, 2009 10:29 PM

Paulae, I think I've got it fixed. I deactivated a bunch of widgets and now the "Save Changes" button is back.
Now I'll try adding the new widgets that I want and then try to put back the old widgets.
It was your help that caused me to try this. Thank you.

LemBook May 11, 2009 10:49 PM

It was the EbaySalesLister plugin that was causing my problem. Again, thank you for your help.

paulae May 12, 2009 07:50 AM

No problem! It's too bad that this can happen. I wish I understood why it does.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.