Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Header configuration & styling (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   [SOLVED] Logo Area Missing In Internet Explorer. (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=2749)

Juslyn Jul 31, 2009 09:42 AM

[SOLVED] Logo Area Missing In Internet Explorer.
 
As the title suggests.

http://www.lynnandjustin.net

No idea how it happened, though I was playing with Google Friend Connect at the time.

GFC asked for 2 files to be uploaded and code to be placed in a text widget in the sidebar to show the gadget. All looked well in Firefox, but the page was messed up a bit in IE. Upon removing the 2 files and the text widget all returned to normal, expect now the logo area is completely missing in IE, yet everything's fine in Firefox and other browsers.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Cheers.

Regards,

Justin.

juggledad Jul 31, 2009 10:15 AM

looks fine to me

Juslyn Jul 31, 2009 10:49 AM

That's interesting. Well i'm completely stumped now, lol.

I've had a look at it on two different computers, both IE 7 and 8, and the logo area is still nowhere to be seen, just the header image. Everything working beautifully in Firefox as always.

Looked everywhere for a problem but all seems in order. As I said, all 3 elements of GFC were removed and they were the only things that were touched on the site, so i've got no clue whats causing the problem or where to look.

I'll just keep playing with it and see what happens.

Cheers.

juggledad Jul 31, 2009 10:56 AM

just to be clear, your logo area is the lpurple 'lynn', green 'and' and blue 'justin' etc, correct?

try flushing the browser cache also try disabling any other plugins you have and see if that makes a change

Juslyn Jul 31, 2009 11:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by juggledad (Post 11628)
just to be clear, your logo area is the lpurple 'lynn', green 'and' and blue 'justin' etc, correct?

Yep, that's the one.

Quote:

try flushing the browser cache also try disabling any other plugins you have and see if that makes a change
Just flushed the browser cache, restarted, etc (x 2 computers) and also deactivated the Content Gallery but still no luck unfortunately.

Juslyn Aug 1, 2009 01:02 AM

Ok, I ended up just resetting the "Style and Edit Header Area" page, put all the settings back in to place and its all working fine now. Crisis over :)

Thanks for your assistance, much appreciated.

Cheers.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.