Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Jetpack Contact Form Rarely Works (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=22499)

BrightonNY May 15, 2014 08:59 AM

Jetpack Contact Form Rarely Works

I'm a complete newbie so I'm not sure if this post belongs here or somewhere else.

I use the Jetpack Contact form on my website. After filling out the form and sending, another page comes up with a rather non-specific message: "Are you sure you want to do this?" and offers no choices for response.

Any ideas on the cause or what else I can do to further diagnose the problem?

Thank you!

www.selmarcerini.com

juggledad May 15, 2014 10:55 AM

I avoid jetpack. try this, swap to the twenty fourteenand see if you have the issue,

BrightonNY May 16, 2014 12:50 PM

2014 worked but Jetpack Contact Form continues to work intermittently which concerns me in that if I find some other Contact Form I may have an underlying problem that is only made visible now by Jetpack. I'll make a switch to another Contact Form and see what happens.

As a newbie, I'm not sure about locating the right Forum for various questions.

I'm reluctant to upgrade both ATAHUALPA and WORDPRESS to their current levels. I've been trying to find information on how to uninstall or go back to my current level in the event that the upgrades create any problems. Any suggestions on where I can find the answer?

Thank you!

juggledad May 16, 2014 01:54 PM

First thisg you need to do is backup your site. This is something you should do
1) on a regular basis and
2) before you do any upgrade

I use the premimum plugin BackupBuddy but there are others. The three important things to backup are
1) your database
2) the wp-contents folder
3) wp-config.php