Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   [SOLVED] Image in tables, size display problems in Safari and Chrome (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=20510)

horus79 Jun 17, 2013 01:12 AM

[SOLVED] Image in tables, size display problems in Safari and Chrome
 
Images in tables, e.g. made with TablePress (plugin), are displayed in different sizes depending on browser.
While Firefox and IE display the images in correct size, Safari and Chrome display some images too small (almost favicon size, regardless of width/height settings).
Are additional settings needed? Or is there a minimum size limit?

e.g. http://prateur.nl/prateur2013/gezelschappen2013/
the logo images in the first table column should be 100px wide
this is shown correctly in Firefox and IE, but in Safari and Chrome the logos are displayed at less than half their size

juggledad Jun 17, 2013 08:55 AM

I messed arround with this for over an hour,. try this, add the following to CSS Inserts

table.tablepress .post img.size-full {
width: none;
}

horus79 Jun 17, 2013 11:34 AM

no, the css insert didnīt help

juggledad Jun 17, 2013 12:48 PM

oops, it ahould be
HTML Code:

.post table.tablepress img.size-full {
width: none;
}


horus79 Jun 17, 2013 01:32 PM

no, images are still almost invisible on iPad (Safari) and PC/Chrome

horus79 Jun 17, 2013 01:37 PM

Tablepress has this advice
.tablepress img {
max-width: none;
}
http://wordpress.org/support/topic/image-size-16
but that did not help (in combination with the custom css in Atahualpa)

juggledad Jun 17, 2013 02:52 PM

Looks like Safari doesn't like 'width: none; Try this instead
HTML Code:

table.tablepress td.column-1 {
width: 100PX;
}


horus79 Jun 18, 2013 03:56 AM

table.tablepress td.column-1 {
width: 100PX;
}

works

But not all first columns in all tables should have that width.
Can this be set to be table specific?
Or can 100 px be set as minimum width in stead of fixed width?

juggledad Jun 18, 2013 04:16 AM

It looks like each table created bu tablepress creates a unique ID for the table, so you can use that instead of the class 'table'. For example the table in your link would use
HTML Code:

table#tablepress-4 td.column-1 {
width: 100PX;
}

to uniquely identify it.

horus79 Jun 19, 2013 01:20 AM

That works fine.
Thanks, Juggledad


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.