Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Page & Category Menu Bars (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Page Menu Bar - space between items (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=326)

Tamas Feb 10, 2009 09:39 PM

Page Menu Bar - space between items
 
Hello!

How can some space be added inbetween the items of the Page Manu Bar? So, the menu items would be more separated from each other, and more distributed in the available space.

Thanks,

Tamás

Flynn Feb 11, 2009 05:22 AM

As CSS Insert

To separate them:

HTML Code:

ul.rMenu-hor li {
margin-left: 10px;
}

to make the single tabs wider

HTML Code:

ul.rMenu a:link,
ul.rMenu a:active,
ul.rMenu a:visited,
ul.rMenu a:hover {
padding: 4px 20px; /* 4px top/bottom, 20px left/right padding */
}


Andygeog Jun 11, 2009 07:45 PM

Hi,

I was beginning to lose faith in Wordpress - it's such a steep lurning curve for a beginner, even one with some basic HTML knowledge.

Thanks so much for this theme, it restored my faith in Wordpress!

I'm having real trouble spacing the Page Menu Bar. Where should I be looking for the original code to replace?

Cheers,

Andy

faigekobre Jun 17, 2009 09:04 AM

Or how do we put heavy borders around each menu option. The border just seems to work around the whole menu bar

faigekobre Jun 17, 2009 10:51 AM

Andy I tried what you are looking for and I think you insert it into the html/css inserts at the bottom in the box that says css inserts. When I tried it it separated but adds kind of like some small vertical column in there (in dotted form like the rest of the border)

juggledad Jun 18, 2009 05:30 AM

faigekobr

the setting at ATO->Page Menu Bar->Border around all menu items: should put the line arround each of the menu items and the whole menu bar. Try this in the option
HTML Code:

solid 3px #3e3e3e

blueprairie Jun 27, 2009 08:04 PM

I am also trying to do this, using WPMU with ATO 3.2.

I inserted :

ul.rMenu a:link,
ul.rMenu a:active,
ul.rMenu a:visited,
ul.rMenu a:hover {
padding: 4px 20px; /* 4px top/bottom, 20px left/right padding */
}

But no change is occurring, even when the padding is changed to an extreme number. Suggestions?

bcorrigan Jun 29, 2009 09:42 AM

you might need the !important declaration in your CSS insert to make it work. Look it up in you CSS reference book.

kal Apr 13, 2010 05:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Flynn (Post 1208)
As CSS Insert

To separate them:

HTML Code:

ul.rMenu-hor li {
margin-left: 10px;
}

to make the single tabs wider

HTML Code:

ul.rMenu a:link,
ul.rMenu a:active,
ul.rMenu a:visited,
ul.rMenu a:hover {
padding: 4px 20px; /* 4px top/bottom, 20px left/right padding */
}


Does this work on 3.4.6? I am not seeing a change.

juggledad Apr 13, 2010 05:39 AM

I beleive that should be working, but each site can vary depending on what elste you have added - try adding '!important' before the ';'

kal Apr 13, 2010 06:19 AM

This is all I have in the CSS Insert:

Code:

div#menu1 ul.rMenu {
background:transparent;
}

ul.rMenu a:link,
ul.rMenu a:active,
ul.rMenu a:visited,
ul.rMenu a:hover {
padding: 4px 20px; /* 4px top/bottom, 20px left/right padding */
}

I'm trying to make the tabs "wider" - no space between the tabs. But I also want to "fill" the tab with the highlight color. I've been playing around with it and can get the tabs wider, but I don;t want to see the the blue on each side of the tab during hover.

I also cant figure out how to move the sub-menu down a bit.

http://www.mjrgrp.com/demo/atec/products/

juggledad Apr 13, 2010 06:34 AM

what happens if you add teh !important?

kal Apr 13, 2010 06:52 AM

Wahoo! That did it! Thank you!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.